Skip to main content

An Introduction to the Cannabis Industry

ID : 947   
« back to classes page
This class is filled to capacity and there is not a waiting list.
 
Thank you, 
Workforce Development


An Introduction to the Cannabis Industry is an eight-week course, provided in partnership with the LBCA, that covers all sectors of the industry from cultivation to retail. The course will introduce a new group of students to the cannabis industry while helping seasoned professionals enhance their understanding of the industry, including its heavy regulation. Students will also benefit from the course's regional focus, with an overview of the history of cannabis in California and the state's track-and-trace system for cannabis products from plants to consumers' hands. 
 
While this course does not provide job placement services, the content has been designed by industry professionals who understand the skills and knowledge needed to work in the cannabis industry and enhance marketability.
 
Developed and taught by cannabis industry leaders, the course will extensively cover the cannabis industry as overseen statewide by the Bureau of Cannabis Control (BCC) and locally under area-specific municipal ordinances. It will include:
 
Week 1: Introduction
Week 2: Cultivation
Week 3: Manufacturing 
Week 4: Distribution
Week 5: Retail 
Week 6: Labs 
Week 7: METRC – California’s Track and Trace System
Week 8: Waste Regulations and Workforce Development

Classes will meet in real-time via zoom from 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm on the below dates. All participants will be required to utilize Canvas & ConferZoom.

Course Dates:
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Thursday, May 27, 2021
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Thursday, June 3, 2021


 
Call 562-938-5051 to register Send to Friend » Request More Info »

Class Details

16 Sessions
Weekly - Tue, Thu

Location
NA - Online

Instructor
TBD Instructor 

Class Fee: 

$395.00


Registration Closes On
Monday, April 12, 2021 @ 1:00 PM

Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
4/13/2021 - 6/3/2021 Weekly - Tue, Thu 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM N/A - Online TBD Instructor 

You may also be interested in these classes