Skip to main content

Introduction to Logistics

ID : 936   
« back to classes page

This class focuses on logistics from the warehouse and drayage perspective, with content aligned with entry-level logistics positions, such as logistics specialists, analysts and operations coordinators. Participants will gain a general understanding of the supply chain and logistics, learn about and be exposed to related technology and software, and learn industry terminology. Includes the opportunity to test for the Council of Supply Chain Management Professional’s SCPro Fundamentals certification in Supply Chain Management Principles. 

This program benefits from funding supplied by the Port of Long Beach, as well as the California Community Colleges' Los Angeles Region Priority Sectors Global Trade and Advanced Transportation and Logistics, to keep the cost as low as possible. As a result of their generosity, we are able to reduce the cost of this class from $690 to $440!

Classes will meet in real-time via zoom from 5:00pm - 7:30pm. All participants will be required to utilize Canvas & Conferzoom. 

Class schedule: 

Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Thursday, February 18, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Thursday, March 4, 2021
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Thursday, April 8, 2021

Class Details

24 Sessions
Days of the Week :Multiple Days of the Week :
  Weekly - Tue, Thu.  
  Weekly - Wed.  
  Weekly - Wed.  

Location : LBCC Virtual Class Location : 
  LBCC Virtual Class.

Instructor : Multiple Instructor :
 1.Elizabeth Warren  2.William Flores  3.Joseph Francis  4.Kristy Schiller 

Class Fee: 

$440.00


Registration Closes On
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 @ 12:00 AM

Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
2/9/2021 - 4/8/2021 Weekly - Tue, Thu 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Joseph Francis  ; William Flores 
2/10/2021 - 2/24/2021 Weekly - Wed 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Kristy Schiller 
3/3/2021 - 3/17/2021 Weekly - Wed 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Elizabeth Warren 

Other Class Offerings

Introduction to Logistics
ID: 931

08/04/20 - 10/01/20
Weekly - Tue, Thu
24 sessions.

Location
LBCC Virtual Class

Instructor
Multiple

Call 562-938-3068 to register
Send to Friend »