Skip to main content

Dispatching for Logistics

ID : 932   
« back to classes page


This class includes skills and knowledge aligned with logistics dispatching, and covers routing, scheduling, regulations, and interpersonal and conflict management skills. Participants will also gain a general understanding of logistics, the supply chain, and the basics of drayage operations. Includes the opportunity to test for the Council of Supply Chain Management Professional’s SCPro Fundamentals certification in Transportation Operations. 

This program benefits from funding supplied by the Port of Long Beach, as well as the California Community Colleges' Los Angeles Region Priority Sectors Global Trade and Advanced Transportation and Logistics, to keep the cost as low as possible. As a result of their generosity, we are able to reduce the cost of this class from $750 to $495

Classes will meet in real-time via zoom from 5:00pm - 8:00pm. All participants will be required to utilize Canvas and Conferzoom.

Class schedule:

Monday, September 21, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Monday, October 12, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Monday, November 2, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Class Details

24 Sessions
Days of the Week :Multiple Days of the Week :
  Weekly - Mon, Wed.  
  Weekly - Tue.  
  Weekly - Tue.  

Location : LBCC Virtual Class Location : 
  LBCC Virtual Class.

Instructor : Multiple Instructor :
 1.Elizabeth Warren  2.William Flores  3.Joseph Francis  4.Kristy Schiller 

Class Fee: 

$495.00


Registration Closes On
Monday, September 21, 2020 @ 12:00 AM

Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
9/21/2020 - 11/18/2020 Weekly - Mon, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Joseph Francis  ; William Flores 
9/22/2020 - 10/6/2020 Weekly - Tue 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Kristy Schiller 
10/13/2020 - 10/27/2020 Weekly - Tue 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Elizabeth Warren