Skip to main content

International Transportation & US Customs

ID : 930   
« back to classes page
Designed for beginners, as well as those with some experience in the field, this virtual course takes an in-depth approach to train you on the "must-haves" of global logistics, including ocean and air transportation components/processes, calculation of shipping costs, import/export documentation, as well as classification and valuation of goods for US Customs clearance. The skills you develop in this course will help prepare you for positions such as import compliance specialist, ocean contract administrator, break bulk coordinator, and more! 

This class meets virtually from 6pm - 8pm on the following dates: 
 
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020

Class Details

12 Sessions
Weekly - Tue, Thu

Location
LBCC Virtual Class

Instructor
Dan Gardner 

Class Fee: 

$460.00


Registration Closes On
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 @ 12:00 AM

Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
7/7/2020 - 8/13/2020 Weekly - Tue, Thu 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Dan Gardner