Skip to main content

Introduction to Logistics

ID : 931   
« back to classes page

This class focuses on logistics from the warehouse and drayage perspective, with content aligned with entry-level logistics positions, such as logistics specialists, analysts and operations coordinators. Participants will gain a general understanding of the supply chain and logistics, learn about and be exposed to related technology and software, and learn industry terminology. Includes the opportunity to test for the Council of Supply Chain Management Professional’s SCPro Fundamentals certification in Supply Chain Management Principles. 

This program benefits from funding supplied by the Port of Long Beach, as well as the California Community Colleges' Los Angeles Region Priority Sectors Global Trade and Advanced Transportation and Logistics, to keep the cost as low as possible. As a result of their generosity, we are able to reduce the cost of this class from $690 to $440! 

Classes will meet in real-time via zoom from 5:00pm to 7:30pm. All participants will be required to utilize Canvas & ConferZoom.

Class schedule: 
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020

Class Details

24 Sessions
Days of the Week :Multiple Days of the Week :
  Weekly - Tue, Thu.  
  Weekly - Wed.  
  Weekly - Wed.  

Location : LBCC Virtual Class Location : 
  LBCC Virtual Class.

Instructor : Multiple Instructor :
 1.Elizabeth Warren  2.William Flores  3.Joseph Francis  4.Kristy Schiller 

Class Fee: 

$440.00


Registration Closes On
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 @ 12:00 AM

Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
8/4/2020 - 10/1/2020 Weekly - Tue, Thu 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Joseph Francis  ; William Flores 
8/5/2020 - 8/19/2020 Weekly - Wed 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Kristy Schiller 
9/2/2020 - 9/16/2020 Weekly - Wed 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Long Beach, LBCC Virtual Class  Map Elizabeth Warren 

Other Class Offerings

Introduction to Logistics
ID: 936

02/09/21 - 04/08/21
Weekly - Tue, Thu
24 sessions.

Location
LBCC Virtual Class

Instructor
Multiple

You may also be interested in these classes